Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Jobs

Jobs

So, in this "preparing for the future" forum, I thought I would bring up jobs. What do you do? What do you want to do? Your dream job/position/career? Is your current job preparing you for it? Or setting you in line with it?

My dream is to be a wife and mother, and write fiction novels while I'm at it. I'm an intern for this website, which does involve a lot of writing and marketing skills...and I definitely believe that it is giving me experience for what I will need later on. I've already published my first fiction novel, so that's obviously a step in the right direction.

I have two dream lives; one that's realistic (relatively) and one that's fantastical.

Realistic: I want to be a soloing flutist that tours the world performing. I've been playing since I was 7, and I've already performed a LOT, so this looks possible. Whilst touring, I will hopefully find the place I want to end up living for the rest of my life (or at least a long period of it ). When I do, I'll join all the local music groups, teach lessons, and write. And maybe I'll find my soulmate along the way.

Fantastical: My DREAM upon DREAM job, would be to perform on Broadway, but I have neither the singing nor acting talent to do so. I still ADORE all musicals.
    learnerwithapassion

Established Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tiallarising View Post
    So, in this "preparing for the future" forum, I thought I would bring up jobs. What do you do? What do you want to do? Your dream job/position/career? Is your current job preparing you for it? Or setting you in line with it?