Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By OrchidCeleste98

Thread: Hello! I'm Liza

Established Member

Hello! I'm Liza

*Sorry there's two of these threads, the forum wasn't showing the first one I tried.

Hi, my name is Liza and I am 15 and homeschooling 9th grade. I have been homeschooling for 2 years, I was at a really suck-y middle school, I lasted 6 months there before I started homeschooling.

I plan on homeschooling through high school. I take a math class at a public high school now, it's quite annoying to go there because over the announcements the principal (who sounds weirdly like Neil Flynn) is always talking about the importance of graduation. Where I live you can't graduate if you homeschool.

I might take classes at the community college next year.

Someday I want to be either a doctor or a screen/comedy writer. Random, I know...

I love the Harry Potter books. I enjoy watching Scrubs. I talk really fast.

I have a blog (vintagelaceblog.wordpress.com) where I try to be as controversial as possible without offending any of my relatives. It's harder than it looks.

I am artistically challenged.

I play the violin and the oboe. My favorite homeschool subject is biology. My favorite color is purple.

Anyway, I look forward to 'meeting' all of you!
    Last edited by OrchidCeleste98; 04-08-2013 at 12:32 AM.
    kaitlyn likes this.

By the way, I will definitely subscribe to your blog! I have a blog on wordpress also (tiallarising.wordpress.com) though until I graduate, I can't promise any posts. I also LOVE biology. I took regular biology my freshman year, marine biology my junior year, and I am now taking advanced biology. It's the boss!! Also, purple is definitely an amazing color. I kind of use it...too much.